top of page

MEET OUR TEAM

michele hodges headshot.jpg

Michele Hodges
President & CEO
hodgesm@belleisleconservancy.org

katy labarrie headshot.jpg

Katy Wyerman LaBarrie
Chief Development Officer labarriek@belleisleconservancy.org

summer ritner headshot.jpg

Summer Ritner
Chief Operating Officer, BIC
& Director, Belle Isle Aquarium
ritners@belleisleconservancy.org

genevieve rattray headshot.jpg

Genevieve Rattray Nowak
Dir. of Environmental Initiatives & Affairs
nowakg@belleisleconservancy.org

danielle jackson headshot.jpg

Danielle N. Jackson
Dir. of Events & Communications jacksond@belleisleconservancy.org

amy emmert headshot.jpg

Amy Emmert
Dir. of Education
emmerta@belleisleconservancy.
org

shawna mitchell headshot.jpg

Shawna Mitchell
Office Manager mitchells@belleisleconservancy.org

aly melnik headshot.jpg

Aly Melnik
Development Associate
melnika@belleisleconservancy.org

paul shuert headshot.jpg

Dr. Paul Shuert
Curator, Belle Isle Aquarium
shuertp@belleisleconservancy.or
g

taylor mock headshot.jpg

Taylor Mock
Education & Visitor Engagement Manager mockt@belleisleconservancy.org

ayo thomas headshot.jpg

Ayo Thomas
Engagement Associate
thomasa@belleisleconservancy.org

amanda murray headshot.jpg

Amanda Murray
Senior Aquarist, Belle Isle Aquarium
murraya@belleisleconservancy.or
g

june teisan headshot.jpg

Dr. June Teisan
Teacher Professional Learning Manager
teisanj@belleisleconservancy.org

dee dee martin headshot.jpg

Dee Dee Martin
Volunteer & Program Coordinator

martind@belleisleconservancy.org

jorrie davis headshot.jpg

Jorrie Davis
Aquarist, Belle Isle Aquarium
davisj@belleisleconservancy.org

bottom of page